Skip navigation

One day, I hope, I’ll manage to make my dearest ones understand labels are useless.

I’m sick of hearing about how bad persons change into better ones as if it was some kind of modern miracle. I’m tired of witnessing “the good ones” and their arrogance, feeling they are more decent or respectable than the others, when the fact is they only know how to wear a nice disguise among “the non-illuminated” while keeping inside of them the same weaknesses than any other person.

Knowledge or conviction can not change the inner person, they only teach how to react in certain situations, what to do and what to avoid… the essence remains the same. Such a change is not real, just a convenient adjustment.

Nowadays I’m throwing away my mask; exposing the worst of me at the same time I wish it will unleash some authentic goodness from the bottom of my heart. Will this make me a better person? Not at all, but I certainly will be more authentically me.

